Happy Diving


Electric Unity Metal. Started in 2013.


Matt Berry - Guitar/Vocals
Samuelito Cruz - Drums
Mikey Rivera - Bass
Will Anderson - Guitar



...[W]hether it's the walloping riff in the verse or the jarring step down in the chorus, Happy Diving demonstrate a knack for hooks that escapes most 90s revivalists stuck on the sound.

"...Matt Berry is a straightforward sort of lyricist, penning words that blow straight to the gut with hardly any effort at all."
-Impose Magazine

"Happy Diving blend sledgehammer-to-the-stomach guitars with a pleading, heart-on-sleeve melodic sensibility."
-Wondering Sound

"'Head Spell' opens with a guitar riff so clean it’s downright startling. It ends up working like Happy Diving’s version of a ballad, bringing back those huge, fuzzed-out guitars as a way of punctuating the song’s delicate refrain. It may be a new look for Happy Diving, but it’s one that suits it."
-The A.V. Club

"On their 2014 debut LP Big World, Happy Diving practiced the art of raw, sludgy rock, and on their follow-up — the upcoming full-length Electric Soul Unity — it seems like they’ve mastered it"