Really From


Really From aims to explore themes of place, self, and genuine emotion through music as their creative, unifying outlet. The Boston-based band derive their sound from influences like Philip Glass, Japanese Math Rock, Avante-Garde Jazz, and Minimalism. Over the years, they have gone through several lineup changes but now consist of Chris Lee-Rodriguez on guitar and vocals, Michi Tassey on synth bass, keys, and vocals, Matt Hull on trumpet and Sander Bryce on Drums. Instrumental improvisation and raw vulnerability underlie the diverse collective’s refined musicality without sounding like a gimmick.


Chris Lee (Guitar, Vocals)
Michi Tassey (Keys, Vocals)
Sander Bryce (Drums)
Matt Hull (Trumpet, Weird Sounds)
Sai Boddupalli (Bass)


Recent news:



"Cascading horns stitch together warmly while twinkling guitar lines recreate that feeling of loneliness."

"Mysterious, pretty and distinct, 'Variations on an Aria' could hold as a testament of a truly unique blend of pop, punk and jazz for the summer."

"Tender but never timid, elegant but still forceful."

Available Really From merch: