Gift Cards Subscription best selling featured recent re-presses 2020 2021 mystery 10% off 25% off second look

You Blew It! The Past In Present LP


Something not available? Try our Bandcamp, our US shop, or get emailed if it becomes available again.


This is the record that got us to pay attention to You Blew It!. Not because it's a great record (it's not). The Past In Present is riddled with imperfections and quirkiness throughout. There are truly great moments on this album, while others stumble and fall just short — the markings of a band that knew what they wanted to do, but wasn't quite there yet (they'll be there in early 2014, though, I assure you). Mostly, this record is special because it captures a snapshot of the early stages of a promising band's missteps and triumphs over the course of a heart-on-sleeve album. It's altogether endearing and youthful. It's You Blew It!.

The original artwork was made for CD and frankly, was really, really pixelated even at that size. Realizing this wouldn't work for a 12" LP, we enlisted the help of long-time go-to art guy, Ben Sears. The result is an homage to the original with Ben's trademark touch. He's also done the rest of the album layout as well.

All purchases come with your choice of a FLAC, ALAC, MP3 320, MP3 VBR or AAC 256 download.

Pressing Info:

first press: /500; (20 test presses) 118 Cream, 161 Translucent Red, 256
Translucent Blue

Listen Elsewhere:

download: stream:

Track List:

  1. Hope It's Not A Deposit Bottle
  2. Kevin, You're Such A Disease
  3. Sneaky Fucking Russian
  4. Instrumental
  5. Saddle Up San Antonio
  6. LB Jefferies
  7. To The Moon
  8. Sorry About That
If you enjoy you blew it, we think you might also like:

also available:

a hand-picked mix of you blew it merch and related titles. view all →