Standards Fruit Island


Something not available? Get emailed if it becomes available again.

Track List:

  1. Fruit Island
  2. Nap
  3. Starfish
  4. Special Berry
  5. May
  6. Rainbow
  7. Mango
  8. Horchata
  9. Kiwi
  10. Changes
  11. Val Verde
  12. What You Aren't

Pressing Info:

first press:
/700 - Watermelon
/150 - Pineapple
/150 - Mango


Led by the exuberant melodies of cross-tapping guitarist Marcos Mena, the duo named standards make ebullient instrumental math-rock whose effervescent riffs teem with enthusiasm for life and music. On the band's debut full-length, Fruit Island, standards deftly retool math-rock's sinister and challenging tendencies into a style that is at once danceable yet still compositionally profound. Drummer Forrest Rice's precise chops ferociously complement Mena's unpredictable melodies, grounding the unusual self-dueling riffs while also respecting the compositional space with tasteful fills and immaculate syncopations.

All purchases come with your choice of a FLAC, ALAC, MP3 320, MP3 VBR or AAC 256 download.

This item is a pre-order and will not be available until August 28, 2020. We will send download codes on or just before this date.

TSR218. Released August 28, 2020